Elections Hub

EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION South East Region 22nd May 2014 Declaration of Result

I, Mark Heath, being the Regional Returning Officer for the **South East** at the Election of Members to serve in the European Parliament for the Electoral Region of **South East** held on the 22nd of May 2014, do hereby give notice that the total number of votes recorded for each registered party in that region is as follows:-

Party	Number of Votes
An Independence from Europe	45199
British National Party	16909
Christian Peoples Alliance	14893
Conservative Party	723571
English Democrats	17771
Green Party	211706
Harmony Party	1904
Labour Party	342775
Liberal Democrats	187876
Liberty Great Britain	2494
The Peace Party	10130
The Roman Party AVE	2997
The Socialist Party of Great Britain	5454
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	751439
YOURvoice	2932

The number of Votes which each Party had after the application of Subsections (5) and (9) of Section 2 of the 2002 Act at any stage when a Seat was allocated to that Party.

Seat No.	Party	No. of Votes	Candidate Awarded Seat
1	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	751439.00	Nigel Paul Farage
2	Conservative Party	723571.00	Dan Hannan
3	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	375719.50	Janice Ann Atkinson
4	Conservative Party	361785.50	Nirj Deva
5	Labour Party	342775.00	Anneliese Jane Dodds
6	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	250479.67	Diane Martine James
7	Conservative Party	241190.33	Richard James Ashworth
8	Green Party	211706.00	Keith Richard Taylor
9	Liberal Democrats	187876.00	Catherine Zena Bearder
10	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	187859.75	Ray Finch

5/26/2014

Elections Hub

The remaining Candidates on each of the Party lists who have not been elected are as listed on the Statement of Parties and Individual Candidates Nominated.

There were 10118 rejected ballot papers.

Mark Heath Regional Returning Officer (**South East**) 25th May 2014

Declaration of local count totals

As Counting Officer for the Milton Keynes voting area at the referendum held on 23 June 2016 under the European Union Referendum Act 2015, and having been authorised to do so by the Regional Counting Officer¹, I hereby give notice that I have certified the following:

The total number of ballot papers counted was		130534
The total number of votes cast in favour of REMAIN was		63393
The total number of votes cast in favour of LEAVE was		67063
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		
•	No official mark	0
•	Both answers voted for	32
• Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified		1
•	Unmarked or void for uncertainty	45
The total number of ballot papers rejected was		78

¹ In Northern Ireland, replace the reference to 'Regional Counting Officer' with 'Chief Counting Officer'.

23-May-19		
	Totals	Total
CHANGE UK - THE INDEPENDENT GROUP	2477	2477
CONSERVATIVE AND UNIONIST PARTY	5675	5675
GREEN PARTY	6802	6802
LABOUR PARTY	8707	8707
LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	14996	14996
THE BREXIT PARTY	20617	20617
THE SOCIALIST PARTY OF GREAT BRITAIN (World Socialist Movement	104	104
UK EUROPEAN UNION PARTY (UKEUP) (UK EU Party)	236	236
UK INDEPENDENCE PARTY (UKIP) (UKIP Make Brexit Happen)	1626	1626
MCMAHON Jason Guy Spencer (Independent)	86	86
ROUND David Victor (Independent)	64	64
TURBERVILLE Michael Jeffrey (Independent)	35	35
Rejected		
No Offical Mark	0	
Excess Votes	76	

Excess Votes	76
Voter Identity	6
Void	220
Rejected In Part	0
Total Votes + Rejected	61727
Total Verified	61727
Control Balance	0

EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION SOUTH EAST REGION OF ENGLAND 26th May 2019 **Declaration of Result**

I Mark Heath, being the Regional Returning Officer for the South East Region of England at the European Parliamentary Election held on the 23rd May 2019 hereby give notice and declare that the number of votes recorded for each party or independent candidate is as follows;

Party	Number of Votes
Change UK – the Independent Group	105,832
Conservative and Unionist Party	260,277
Green Party	343,249
Labour Party	184,678
Liberal Democrats	653,743
The Brexit Party	915,686
The Socialist Party of Great Britain	3,505
UK European Party (UKEUP)	7,645
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	56,487
McMahon, Jason Guy Spencer	3,650
Round, David Victor	2,606
Turberville, Michael Jeffrey	1,587

I therefore declare that the following candidates have been duly elected for the South East of England Region.

Seat Number	Party	Number of Votes	Candidate Awarded Seat
1	The Brexit Party	915,686	Nigel Paul Farage
2	Liberal Democrats	653,743	Catherine Zena Bearder
3	The Brexit Party	457,843	Alexandra Lesley Phillips
4	Green Party	343,249	Alexandra Phillips
5	Liberal Democrats	326,872	Antony James Hook
6	The Brexit Party	305,229	Robert Andrew Rowland
7	Conservative and Unionist Party	260,277	Daniel Hannan
8	The Brexit Party	228,922	Belinda Claire De Camborne Lucy
9	Liberal Democrats	217,914	Judith Bunting
10	Labour Party	184,678	John Howarth

The remaining candidates on each party list or independent candidates who have not been elected are as listed on the Statement of Persons Nominated.

There were 13,648 rejected ballot papers.

Signed:

Mark Heath Regional Returning Officer - South East of England Electoral Region



27th May 2019