Introduction to the healthy Workplace Standards

The Healthy Workplace Standards recognise and celebrate workplaces across Milton Keynes, Central Bedfordshire, and Bedford Borough, which are committed to improving and maintaining a healthy and happy workplace.

The Healthy Workplace Standards are a best practiced framework helping local workplaces to improve the health and wellbeing of their workforce.

The Healthy Workplace Standards Scheme invite employers to take a flexible, honest appraisal of how their organisation is performing, starting at Bronze level and overtime progressing through to Gold. 

The Healthy Workplace Standards are flexible to allow organisations to work towards a specific area of workplace health or to comply with all eight of the core standards:

  • alcohol and substance misuse
  • attendance management
  • health and safety
  • healthy eating
  • leadership
  • mental health
  • physical activity
  • smoking and tobacco

You can register below

Register for the Healthy Workplace Standards here or email Public Health 

In association with:

The Healthy Workplace Award has been adopted for Bedford Borough, Central Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes with acknowledgment to Suffolk County Council.