Members of Health and Wellbeing Board

Health and Wellbeing Board membership 2018/19

Members of the Health and Wellbeing Board 2018/19

Elected Members 

Cllr Pete Marland (Chair) - Leader of the Council and Chair Health and Wellbeing Board

Cllr Douglas McCall - Leader of the Liberal Democrat Party

Cllr Hannah O'Neill - Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet member responsible for Healthier and Stronger Communities

Cllr Alex Walker - Leader of the Conservative Party

Milton Keynes Clinical Commisional Group 

Dr Nicola Smith (Vice-Chair) - Chair, Milton Keynes Clinical Commissioning Group and Vice-Chair Health and Wellbeing Board 

Chief Officer, Milton Keynes Clinical Commissioning Group - Appointment to be confirmed November 2018 

Healthwatch\ Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprise (VCSE)

Hilda Kirkwood Chair of Healthwatch 

Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprise representative - Appointment to be confirmed November 2018 

Milton Keynes Council Officers 

Michael Bracey - Corporate Director - People, DCS and DASS

Muriel Scott - Director of Public Health​

Acute Health Service representative 

Joe Harrison - Chief Executive, Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Community Health Service representative 

Graeme Caul - Divisional Director, CNWL (Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Independent Chair

Jane Held (PDF, 39KB) - Independent Chair of the Milton Keynes Safeguarding Board

Police Commander, Thames Valley Police

Yvette Hitch - Local Area Police Commander

Last Updated: 23 October 2018