Bank holiday recycling and waste collections

From now on MK households will have their waste and recycling collected on bank holidays. So if your collection is due on a bank holiday we will collect it on the usual day.

Christmas is now the only time that waste collections change.

2020 Christmas holiday collection dates
Usual collection day Revised collection day
Collections as normal until  
Friday 25th December 2020 Tuesday 29th December 2020
Christmas week  
Monday 28th December 2020 Wednesday 30th December 2020
Tuesday 29th December 2020 Thursday 31st December 2020
Wednesday 30th December 2020 Saturday 2nd January 2021
Thursday 31st December 2020 Monday 4th January 2021
Friday 1st January 2021 Tuesday 5th January 2021
New Years week  
Monday 4th January 2021 Wednesday 6th January 2021 
Tuesday 5th January 2021 Thursday 7th January 2021
Wednesday 6th January 2021 Friday 8th January 2021
Thursday 7th January 2021 Saturday 9th January 2021
Friday 8th January 2021 Monday 11th January 2021
2nd Week January  
Monday 11th January 2021 Tuesday 12th January 2021
Tuesday 12th January 2021 Wednesday 13th January 2021
Wednesday 13th January 2021 Thursday 14th January 2021
Thursday 14th January 2021 Friday 15th January 2021
Friday 15th January 2021 Saturday 16th January 2021
Normal collections resume Monday 18th January

There will be no further changes to collection days due to Bank holidays until the 2021 Christmas Holidays.

Find out your normal collection day and what waste we collect 

Request an assisted collection 

Find out what goes in to each Bin, Bag and Box 

Last Updated: 16 January 2021