Find out who the 57 councillors elected in Milton Keynes are and how the responsibility is divided between 19 wards.  Politically, the council is under no overall control.  

The political make-up is:

  • Conservatives – 19
  • Labour - 23
  • Liberal Democrats - 15

Some councillors have special responsibilities. You can read more about these in Cabinet Portfolios and How the Council Works.

Who is my local councillor?

List of Councillors

You can also find out who your local councillor is by using the My Milton Keynes mapping system and entering your post code.

What are my local councillor's interests?

You can find a list of all councillors, and their "register of interests" here

New to the area?  Remember, you may need to register to vote. It's easy to do and only takes a few minutes. Visit:

Last Updated: 29 April 2020