School term dates September 2022 to July 2024

School year September 2022 to July 2023 

  Open morning of Close at the end of the afternoon session on

Autumn term 2022

Friday 2 September 2022 Friday 21 October 2022
  Monday 31 October 2022 Friday 16 December 2022
Spring term 2023 Tuesday 3 January 2023 Friday 10 February 2023
  Monday 20 February 2023 Friday 31 March 2023
Summer term 2023 Monday 17 April 2023 Friday 26 May 2023
  Monday 5 June 2023 Friday 21 July 2023

The dates set above reflect the days that community and voluntary controlled schools are open to pupils.   This provides 194 days when only 190 term days are required.  Schools should therefore allocate four training days within these term dates and one further training day outside these dates and then publish their individual term dates clearly on their websites to ensure that parents and carers are aware of the exact term dates for each individual school.  Please note that term dates may vary for all other types of school (Voluntary Aided, Foundation or Academy), so please check the individual school website for details.

 School holiday dates

Autumn half term break 2022

Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022
Christmas break 2022 Monday 19 December 2022 to Monday 2 January 2023
Spring half term break 2023 Monday 13 February 2023 to Friday 17 February 2023
Easter break 2023 Monday 3 April 2023 to Friday 14 April 2023
Summer half term break 2023 Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023
Summer break commences

Monday 24 July 2023

 

School year September 2023 to July 2024 

  Open morning of Close at the end of the afternoon session on

Autumn term 2023

Friday 1 September 2023 Friday 20 October 2023
  Monday 30 October 2023 Friday 22 December 2023
Spring term 2024 Monday 8 January 2024 Friday 16 February 2024
  Monday 26 February 2024 Thursday 28 March 2024
Summer term 2024 Monday 15 April 2024 Friday 24 May 2024
  Monday 3 June 2024 Monday 22 July 2024

The dates set above reflect the days that community and voluntary controlled schools are open to pupils.   This provides 195 days when only 190 term days are required.  Schools should therefore allocate five training days within these term dates and then publish their individual term dates clearly on their websites to ensure that parents and carers are aware of the exact term dates for each individual school.  Please note that term dates may vary for all other types of school (Voluntary Aided, Foundation or Academy), so please check the individual school website for details.

 School holiday dates

Autumn half term break 2023

Monday 23 October 2023 to Friday 27 October 2023
Christmas break 2023 Monday 25 December 2023 to Friday 5 January 2024
Spring half term break 2024 Monday 19 February 2024 to Friday 23 February 2024
Easter break 2024 Friday 29 March 2024 to Friday 12 April 2024
Summer half term break 2024 Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024
Summer break commences

Tuesday 23 July 2024

Education Access Team

Education Access Team contact information

Civic, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes MK9 3EJ