School Term Dates September 2021 - July 2023

 

School year September 2021 - July 2022 

  Open morning of Close at the end of the afternoon session on

Autumn term 2021

*Thursday 2 September 2021 *Friday 22 October 2021
  *Monday 1 November 2021 *Friday 17 December 2021
Spring term 2022 *Tuesday 4 January 2022 *Friday 18 February 2022
  *Monday 28 February 2022 *Friday 8 April 2022
Summer term 2022 *Monday 25 April 2022 *Friday 27 May 2022
  *Monday 6 June 2022 *Thursday 21 July 2022
*The dates set above reflect the days that Community and Voluntary controlled schools are open to pupils.   This provides 194 days when only 190 term days are required.  Schools should therefore allocate four training days within these term dates and one further training day outside these dates and then publish their individual term dates clearly on their websites to ensure that parents and carers are aware of the exact term dates for each individual school.  Please note that term dates may vary for all other types of school (Voluntary Aided, Foundation or Academy), so please check the individual school website for details.

 School holiday dates

Autumn half term break 2021

Monday 25 October 2021 - Friday 29 October 2021
Christmas break 2021 Monday 20 December 2021 - Monday 3 January 2022
Spring half term break 2022 Monday 21 February 2022 - Friday 25 February 2022
Easter break 2022 Monday 11 April 2022 - Friday 22 April 2022
Summer half term break 2022 Monday 30 May 2022 - Friday 3 June 2022
Summer break commences

Friday 22 July 2022

 

School year September 2022 - July 2023 

  Open morning of Close at the end of the afternoon session on

Autumn term 2022

*Friday 2 September 2022 *Friday 21 October 2022
  *Monday 31 October 2022 *Friday 16 December 2022
Spring term 2023 *Tuesday 3 January 2023 *Friday 10 February 2023
  *Monday 20 February 2023 *Friday 31 March 2023
Summer term 2023 *Monday 17 April 2023 *Friday 26 May 2023
  *Monday 5 June 2023 *Friday 21 July 2023
*The dates set above reflect the days that Community and Voluntary controlled schools are open to pupils.   This provides 194 days when only 190 term days are required.  Schools should therefore allocate four training days within these term dates and one further training day outside these dates and then publish their individual term dates clearly on their websites to ensure that parents and carers are aware of the exact term dates for each individual school.  Please note that term dates may vary for all other types of school (Voluntary Aided, Foundation or Academy), so please check the individual school website for details.

 School holiday dates

Autumn half term break 2022

Monday 24 October 2022 - Friday 28 October 2022
Christmas break 2022 Monday 19 December 2022 - Monday 2 January 2023
Spring half term break 2023 Monday 13 February 2023 - Friday 17 February 2023
Easter break 2023 Monday 3 April 2023 - Friday 14 April 2023
Summer half term break 2023 Monday 29 May 2023 - Friday 2 June 2023
Summer break commences

Monday 24 July 2023

Last Updated: 20 October 2021